Welcome

(Contact Info: larry at larryblakeley.com)

Important Note: You will need to click this icon to download the free needed to view most of the images on this Web site - just a couple of clicks and you're "good to go." For reasons why - go here.

A listing and access link to all:
song lyrics and mp3 audio files http://www.royblakeley.name/larry_blakeley/songs/ (all of which are a part of this Web site) can be accessed simply by selecting the "htm" file for the song you want;

poetry http://www.royblakeley.name/larry_blakeley/poetry.htm;

quotations http://www.royblakeley.name/larry_blakeley/quotations.htm; and

essays written by Larry Blakeley http://www.royblakeley.name/larry_blakeley/articles/articles_larry_blakeley.htm,

all of which are used to tell the story in this Web site, can be accessed by going to each respective link set out above.

My son, Larry Blakeley http://www.royblakeley.name/larry_blakeley/larryblakeley_photos_jpeg.htm manages this Web site and the following Web sites:

Larry Blakeley (Contact Info: larry at larryblakeley.com)

Leslie (Blakeley) Adkins - my granddaughter

Lori Ann Blakeley (June 20, 1985 - May 4, 2005) - my granddaughter

Evan Blakeley- my grandson

Major Roy James Blakeley (December 10, 1928 - July 22, 1965) - USAF (KIA)

When I was young my dad would say
Come on son let's go out and play

No matter how hard I try
No matter how many tears I cry
No matter how many years go by
I still can't say goodbye

- "I Still Can't Say Goodbye," Performer: Chet Atkins

MP3 audio file/lyrics http://www.royblakeley.name/larry_blakeley/songs/still_cant_say_goodbye.htm

For a larger image click on the photograph.

I would like to try something new. I run across articles every day - a few of which are very interesting to me, and, may possibly be interesting to others - that I would like to post somewhere, but not on this Web site as an item that reflects my opinions, or beliefs - and, really have no permanency of record for telling the stories contained herewith.

So, I am going to provide a link here for those articles of transitory interest.

But, please be aware and keep in mind that none of these articles represent my beliefs - none of them - and, if they did I would post them in the normal fashion that I have provided from the very start of this Web site project. - Larry Blakeley, November 2, 2004 at 6:45 AM CST: 1245 GMT

The above is taken from the following Web page: http://www.royblakeley.name/larry_blakeley/articles/recent_articles_of_interest_abstracts.htm

******************************************************************

Directory: http://www.royblakeley.name/larry_blakeley/articles/daily_news_feeds_rss/

Files:

- "Network Viewers Still in the Dark on 'Smoking Gun Memo:' Print media continue to downplay story," FAIR-L http://www.fair.org, May 20, 2005 smoking_gun_memo_fair20050520.htm

Post Date: May 21, 2005 at 7:30 AM CDT; 1230 GMT

- "Georgia Crematory Worker Pleads Guilty to Body Dumping," Paul Simao, November 19, 2004 paul_simao20041119

Post Date: November 20, 2004 at 5:15 AM CST; 1115 GMT

- "Afghan heroin production 'boom': U.S., NATO forces urged to do more to curb $2.8bn trade," CNN.com, November 19, 2004 afghan_opium20041118.htm

Post Date: November 19, 2004 at 6:15 PM CST; November 20, 2004 at 0015 GMT

- "'Toxin link' to veterans' illness," Story from BBC NEWS http://news.bbc.co.uk/:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/pr/fr/-/1/hi/health/4008501.stm, Published: 2004/11/12 23:55:33 GMT gulf_syndrome_toxins20041112

Post Date: November 13, 2004 at 3:20 AM CST; 0920 GMT

- "Beyond Embattled City, Rebels Operate Freely," Alissa J. Rubin and Tyler Marshall, Los Angeles Times http://www.latimes.com/ Staff Writers, November 12, 2004 alissa_rubin20040911

Post Date: November 12, 2004 at 9:15 AM CST; 1515 GMT

- "Who is Osama Bin Laden?," Story from BBC NEWS, Published: 2004/07/20 17:47:09 GMT who_is_bin_laden20040720

Post Date: November 5, 2004 at 1:20 PM CST; 1920 GMT

- "Full transcript of Osama bin Laden's speech," Saturday 30 October 2004 11:28 AM GMT (2,355 words; 13 minutes@180 words/minute) osama_bin_laden20041030

Post Date: November 1, 2004 at 7:25 PM CST; November 2, 2004 at 0125 GMT

- "China Plays Down Election Eve Barb Against Bush," Benjamin Kang Lim, Reuters.com, November 2, 2004 benjamin_kang_lim20041102.htm

Post Date: November 1, 2004 at 8:15 AM CST; 1415 GMT